Out of the dear delights of my reading…

“Don’t you worry, Mrs. Doctor dear. Susan is at the helm!”

Can anyone identify the book from which I took this? And if so, what is your most delightful association with this book or its cousins? (The sweet friend from whom I borrowed this may not guess!)

My reading this past week has been so refreshing. I have come to the conclusion that there are some seasons of reading purposed toward serious fiction and non-fiction, but in and amongst those times are other seasons of great contentment in re-reading an old favorite. That has been my season of late, and I am thankful for it.

What is your present season of reading?

3 thoughts on “Out of the dear delights of my reading…

  1. Anne’s House of Dreams! Or Anne of Ingleside… I don’t quite remember. Susan says it multiple times when she comes on the scene. 🙂
    Current season of reading includes reading for fun. Your post made me quite excited to read through this series yet again this summer.

  2. Ah, Anne Anne, how we do love you. We love you, too, Mrs. Annie Dear. 🙂 This makes me want to dig out some LMM!

Leave a Reply

